#LPIHQ #LPMHQ
Twitter Chat

A legal process improvement & project management
community building initiative

The #LPMHQ Story

Started in October 2018, as an LPM community building initiative that continues to this day, #LPMHQ is a monthly scheduled live Twitter chat for current and future legal project managers, pricing experts, and process improvement professionals. 

#LPMHQ is open to both practicing lawyers and business of law professionals including legal operations professionals from law firms, in-house legal teams, alternative legal service providers and consultants who have an interest in learning or sharing their relevant experiences. There is no membership required to participate.

Emeritus Advisory Group: Rick Kathuria, Kim Craig, Paul Easton, Micah Ascano, Lauren Mueller, Peter Dombkins, David Rueff, Audrey Giannola, Larissa Kruzel, Jennifer Fowler, Mary Mahone, Eric Helal, and Sinna Al-Ani.
 

Advisory Group: Peter Secor, Jason Pyrz, Arthur Wilson, David Cai, and Liz Perez.

What is #LPIHQ?

This is a new conversation that started January 11, 2021.
 
The LPI in “LPIHQ” stands for “Legal Process Improvement” and will focus on topics regarding running and delivering legal and business process improvement projects within the organizations of respective participants.  We welcome contributors to share insight from their experiences on corralling stakeholders, leaning-out existing processes, successes from working with the “coalition of the willing,” and how they’ve learned from past mistakes. Again, there is no membership required to participate. All are welcome!

 

Upcoming Twitter Chats!

July 8, 2022

12pm, EST/ 9 am, PST/ 5pm, BST

#LPMHQ Topic: “Keeping Up with the Joneses: How do you stay current?”

August – Summer Hiatus

12pm, EST/ 9 am, PST/ 5pm, GMT

#LPMHQ Topic: TBD

September – tbd

12pm, EST/ 9 am, PST/ 5pm, GMT

#LPMHQ Topic: “Navigating Silos: The role of LPM as Hub in the Wheel”

Upcoming Webinars

These webinars are an opportunity to transform our live twitter chat to live discussions that we’ll record. Hopefully, this will expand our community, increase community participation, and still have the same straightforward sharing of lessons learned, best practices, and practical advice that has come to be the mainstay of #LPMHQ. 

 
Feel free to join us for the live taping on Thursday, August 4, 1:00 pm ET/ 6:00 pm, BST. Come with your questions

 

Webinar topic: “Life Beyond LPM: In-House Legal Ops” (see above) Join us for the live taping Wednesday, August 3, 3:30 pm, EST/ 12:30 pm,  PST. Come with your questions!

Brief intro of our community members leading this discussion

  1. Andrea Notestine, Director of Department Operations and Diversity, Equity & Inclusion, Polsinelli, moderator
  2. Micah Ascano, Senior Legal Operations & Analytics Manager, Home Depot
  3. Kevin Behan, Senior Manager, Legal Operations, Yum! Brands
  4. Emily Rugg, Legal Operations Manager, MURAL
  5. Carl Morrison, Director of Legal Operations, The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas/ MGM Resorts

Webinar topic: “Life Beyond LPM: Practice Management” (see below) Join us for the live taping Thursday, August 4, 1 pm, EST/ 10 am, PST. Come with your questions!

Brief intro of our community members leading this discussion

  1. Amy Wu, Associate Director, Legal Operations, White & Case LLP, moderator
  2. Jessica Lim, National Director, Practice Management – Disputes Commercial & Construction, Borden Ladner Gervais LLP
  3. Larissa Kruzel, Director of Business Operations, Polsinelli
  4. Jennifer Fowler, Practice Manager, Strategic Response, and Defense, National Security & Government Contracts, WilmerHale LLP
  5. Esther Bowers, Chief Practice Management Officer, Honigman LLP

Community Webinar Schedule

August 3, 2022 Live Taping

3:30 pm, EST/ 12:30 pm, PST

“Life Beyond LPM: In-House Legal Ops”

August 4, 2022 Live Taping

1 pm, EST/ 6 pm, BST

“Life Beyond LPM: Practice Management”

September 2022 Live Taping

tbd

tbd – back to school edition

Webinars will be recorded live and made available to community members

If you're interested in attending a live taping please contact one of us or provide us your name and email to receive a link for the live taping

If you can't join but would like to ask a question, feel free to submit one ahead of time. We'll try to get to all of them.

Latest Chat Summaries

Tips & Tricks

Use the hashtag! End all tweets with #LPMHQ (or #LPIHQ)

When answering a Question, begin your tweet with a corresponding Answer number. For example, a response to Q1 will begin with A1

When the conversation is moving quickly, it might feel hard to keep up. Just jump in where you can

Be candid! We’re all here to learn and share

You might want to follow the conversation using Tweetdeck.

#LPMHQ/#LPIHQ Chat Summaries

These are summaries produced post live twitter chat that highlight questions and answers by participants during that session. Community members have found it an easy way to get the gist of that session.

A Look Back on 2021

Sign up for #LPMHQ & #LPIHQ live twitter summaries, announcements and more!